Layering night time scene

Experimenting with layering two different designs on my screen, and helping to see the details over the top, I have used contrasting colours to represent a night time scene of a house. Slightly off setting the top layer of the window designs to make it less perfect and more interesting, I have contrasted the blacked out windows with the white details that stand out quite strong. And then in my second experiment I have tried to incorporate the idea of having certain rooms with the lights on through the use of yellow squares, and then continuing with the finer details in white over the top;  overall I think that the print works really well and I am really pleased with how opaque the white ink printing medium has come through over the other two colours.

Leave a Reply

