Making Process

Exploring different sized compartments that I could use to place my small objects into I have been collecting various boxes from a range of sources; matchboxes, tablet boxes and playing card boxes. Then opening up the boxes and painting over the adverts, text and logos with white acrylic paint to create a blank canvas with which I will paint over another colour. Once the layers of paint have dried, to make sure that the objects I place inside are visible, I cut a small window out where viewers are able to observe the pieces placed on display. Through the my developments and research I have found that the three primary colours are associated very strongly with young children, and so I chose to paint the boxes alternating colours of red, yellow and blue.

Matchboxes

Leave a Reply

